Leonardo DiCaprio is once again nominated for an Oscar!

The actor, who won his first Academy Award in 2016 for his work in The Revenant, is expected to return to 2020 Oscars ceremony this Sunday, where he’s nominated in the Best Actor category for his role in Once Upon a Time in Hollywood. Prior to his win in 2016, DiCaprio had been nominated in the Best Actor category three times.

In 2005, he received a nod for his work in The Aviator. Two years later, DiCaprio was up for the award for his role in Blood Diamond. Then, in 2014, DiCaprio’s work in The Wolf of Wall Street scored him another Best Actor nod at the award show. DiCaprio received his first-ever Academy Award nomination at the 1994 Oscars, where he was up for Best Supporting Actor for his role in What’s Eating Gilbert Grape.

As we wait to see the actor at the Oscars this weekend, we’re taking a look back at all of his memorable moments at the iconic ceremony over the years.

Check out the gallery below to see DiCaprio’s Academy Award evolution, from his first appearance in 1994 to his win in 2016! And be sure to keep checking back with E! News all weekend to get the latest updates on all things 2020 Oscars!

Leonardo DiCaprio, First Academy Awards, 1994

Barry King/WireImage

Leonardo DiCaprio, Gisele Bundchen, Oscars Couples

Frank Micelotta/Getty Images

Leonardo DiCaprio, 2007 Oscars, Academy Awards

Frazer Harrison/Getty Images

Leonardo DiCaprio, Mother, Irmelin Indenbirken, 2014 Oscars, Academy Awards

Jeff Vespa/WireImage

Kate Winslet, Leonardo Dicaprio, 2016 Oscars, Academy Awards

ABC/Rick Rowell

Leonardo DiCaprio, 2016 Oscars, Academy Awards, Winner

hris Pizzello/Invision/AP

Leonardo DiCaprio, Emma Stone, 2017 Oscars, Academy Awards, Candids

Matt Sayles/Invision/AP

Watch E!’s red carpet coverage of the 2020 Oscars Sunday, Feb. 9 starting at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT followed by the Oscars telecast at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT on ABC! And don’t miss the E! After Party special at 11:15 p.m. ET/8:15 p.m. PT for a recap of the 2020 Academy Awards.





Original Content

Website Source