There might not be any upsets of a 12-seed over a 5-seed this year — or any NCAA tournament games, for that matter — but ESPN has a bracket for college basketball fans nonetheless.

On March 19, the network launched on its “SportsCenter Special: College Basketball’s Greatest of All Time” a 64-player bracket celebrating the best men’s and women’s college basketball players ever.

If you’ve been yearning for a bracket to fill out this year, now is your chance.

With the brackets revealed, fans can now begin voting on which players should advance. Voting will be open for 24 hours for each region. Voting will be conducted on Twitter and Instagram via ESPN and SportsCenter accounts.

Results will be revealed on various SportsCenter shows beginning Saturday.

ESPN.com has provided a written guide to all 64 players in the bracket, and ESPN writers and commentators will provide daily roundtables and predictions as the bracket advances through March 31.

Here’s the schedule for fans to participate in the GOAT brackets:

Thursday, March 19

• SportsCenter Special: College Basketball’s Greatest of All Time (7 p.m. ET) and Round of 64: East Region voting opens (24 hours)

Friday, March 20

• Round of 64: West Region voting opens (24 hours)

Saturday, March 21

• Round of 64: South Region voting opens (24 hours)
• First round: East Region results revealed

Sunday, March 22

• Round of 64: Midwest Region voting opens (24 hours)
• First round: West Region results revealed

Monday, March 23

• Round of 32: East and West regions voting begins
• First round: South Region results revealed

Tuesday, March 24

• Round of 32: South and Midwest regions voting begins
• First round: Midwest region results revealed

Wednesday, March 25

• Sweet 16: East and West regions voting begins

Thursday, March 26

• Sweet 16: South and Midwest regions voting begins
• East and West regions Sweet 16 players revealed

Friday, March 27

• Elite Eight: East and West regions voting begins
• South and Midwest regions Sweet 16 players revealed

Saturday, March 28

• Elite Eight: South and Midwest regions voting begins
• Elite Eight players revealed

Sunday, March 29

• Final Four voting begins
• Final Four players revealed

Monday, March 30

• Championship voting
• Two finalists revealed

Tuesday, March 31

• College basketball player Greatest of All Time bracket champion unveiled





Original Content

Website Source